+9821 2222 1915 | +98 901 504 5004


General Views of Iran

FreeTrade Zones & Economic Special Zones in iran

The establishment of free tradeindustrial zones is one of the findings of global economic system in the 20th century for attraction of foreign investments, transfer of, technology, production of export goods, expansion of employment opportunities, and penetration to global markets. These zones have been successfully established in many developed and developing countries including. Iran. At present, three free trade zones have been established in southern Iran: Kish Island, Qeshm Island and Chahbahar.

Political and Administrative Divisions of iran

According to the latest divisions of the country, Iran is divided into 30 provinces, 324 townships, and about 865 districts. Each province is administered by a governor-general, each township by a governor and each district by a lieutenant governor.

Government and Threefold Powers of iran

The government of Iran is “Islamic Republic” which was founded after the Islamic Revolution in 1979. In accordance with the Constitution, the President, members of the Islamic Consultative Assembly (Parliament), and members of different councils directly elected by the people must administer the country. The threefold powers in the Islamic Republic of Iran are legislative, executive, and judiciary that are independent, but coordinated by the President and supervised by the Supreme Spiritual Leader.

Language, Handwriting, Calendar and Flag of Iran

According to the Constitution of the I.R.Iran, the common official language and handwriting (alphabet) is Farsi (Persian) language. The starting point for official Iranian calendar is the flight of Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) in 622AD, which marks the beginning of the Islamic calendar. The first of Farvardin (March 21) is the beginning of the New Year in Iran according to the solar calendar.

Religion and Culture of Iran

Iran is the birthplace of Zoroaster, the founder of the Zoroastrian religion one of the oldest religions of the world. The official religion of Iran, based on Article 12 of the Constitution, is Islam (Shiite), and about 99.56% of the people of the country are Muslim. Disciples of other branches of Islam such as Hanafi, Maleki, Shafei, Hanbali, and Zaidi in Iran are highly respected and live freely without any limitations.